Help and Support

Learn to use Moodle

Account Issues

How to get a moodle account?

User accounts are created by manually by the administrator, you need to request an account from your college's manager whether you are a teacher or student. See the table below for a list of college managers and their emails.

I cannot access my moodle account!

For Teachers:

  • If you have forgotten your password or username please click here to reset your password. An email with the reset link will be sent to your email address. Please make sure to check the Spam folder for any messages from moodle.
  • Your username will always be your UoD email.

For Students:

  • If you have forgotten your password or username please click here to reset your password. An email with the reset link will be sent to your email address. Please make sure to check the Spam folder for any messages from moodle. Please note that you must have provided a valid email and is registered in your moodle profile.
  • If you need further assistance, please contact your College moodle Manager.

Support in Your College

If you have other issues in within your college courses please contact your College Manager here:

College Name E-mail
College of Humanities Zirak Kamal Mohammed zeerak.kamal@uod.ac
College of Dentistry Reber Sediq Mustafa rebar.mustafa@uod.ac
College of Engineering Yaman Al-Kamaki yaman.alkamaki@uod.ac
College of Nursing Mohammed Hikmat Mohammed.Hikmat@uod.ac
College of Health Sciences Herish Bahzad herish.bahzad@uod.ac
College of Law and Political Sciences Aws Salim aws.salim@uod.ac
College of Physical Education Barzan Abdulaziz Idrees barzan.idrees@uod.ac
College of Medicine Hassan Bapeer hassan.bapeer@uod.ac
College of Pharmacy Burhan Zaman burhan.zaman@uod.ac
College of Administration and Economics Bushra Abdurahman bushra.ahmad@uod.ac
College of Basic Education Waleed Mohammad waleed.mohammad@uod.ac
College of Spatial Planning Yaser Dawood yaser.dawood@uod.ac
College of Science Sarkar Abdulselam sarkar.doski@uod.ac
College of Agriculture Nashwan Edo nashwan.edo@uod.ac
College of Veterinary Lula Hesen lula.hesen@uod.ac
College of Education-Akrey Aqell younis aqeel.younis@uod.ac
College of Basic Education-Amediye Lazgeen Ali lazgeen.ali@uod.ac
College of Languages Suliman Hishyar suliman.hishyar@uod.ac

Contact the Site Administrator

Other problems? Contact the site admin here: moodle@uod.ac