Help and Support

Learn to use Moodle

Account Issues

How to get a moodle account?

User accounts are created by manually by the administrator, you need to request an account from your college's manager whether you are a teacher or student. See the table below for a list of college managers and their emails.

I cannot access my moodle account!

For Teachers:

  • If you have forgotten your password or username please click here to reset your password. An email with the reset link will be sent to your email address. Please make sure to check the Spam folder for any messages from moodle.
  • Your username will always be your UoD email username (without @uod.ac) (Ex.: if your email is user.name@uod.ac your moodle username will be user.name)

For Students:

  • If you have forgotten your password or username please click here to reset your password. An email with the reset link will be sent to your email address. Please make sure to check the Spam folder for any messages from moodle. Please note that you must have entered a valid email in your profile previously.
  • If you have forgotten your password/username but has not entered your email into your profile, please click here to request a password reset.

Support in Your College

If you have other issues in within your college courses please contact your College Manager here:

College Name E-mail
College of Humanities Zirak Kamal Mohammed Salih zirak8383@gmail.com
College of Dentistry Firas Abdulmajeed firas.ameen@uod.ac
College of Engineering Yaman Al-Kamaki yaman.alkamaki@uod.ac
College of Nursing Deldar Morad Abdulah deldarmorad@uod.ac
College of Health Sciences Herish Bahzad herish_disciple@yahoo.com
College of Law and Political Sciences Sultan Ahmed Taro  sultan.taro@valpo.edu
College of Physical Education Chalak Al-Atrushi chalak79@gmail.com
College of Medicine Talaat Shukur Khorsheed balindy.talat@yahoo.com
College of Pharmacy Manhal Ahemd Abdulkader doctor.manhal@gmail.com
College of Administration and Economics Kovan Taha Abdullah kovan.germavi@uod.ac
College of Basic Education Muwafaq Mahdi Salih muwafaq.mahdi@uod.ac
College of Spatial Planning Pires H. Abdullah pires.husam@uod.ac
College of Science Hasan Salim Mohammed hasan.salim@uod.ac
College of Agriculture Shawkat Abdulrazaq smsadeq@uod.ac

Contact the Site Administrator

Other problems? Contact the site admin here: support.moodle@uod.ac